Roger Waters – Comfortably Numb (2022 Version)

Scroll down to content

Before lockdown I had been working on a demo of a new version of ‘Comfortably Numb’ as an opener to our new show “This Is Not A Drill”. I pitched it a whole step down, in A Minor, to make it darker and arranged it with no solos, except over the outro, where there is a heartrendingly beautiful vocal solo from one of our new sisters Shanay Johnson.It’s intended as a wakeup call, and a bridge towards a kinder future with more talking to strangers, either in “The Bar” or just “Passing in the Street” and less slaughter “In Some Foreign Field.” Here it is. Love R. The video is by Sean Evans. The mix is by Gus Seyffert.

Credits: Produced by Roger Waters and Gus Seyffert
Roger Waters – Vocals
Gus Seyffert – Bass, Synth, Percussion, Vocals
Joey Waronker – Drums
Dave Kilminster – Vocals
Jonathan Wilson – Harmonium, Synth, Guitar and Vocals
Jon Carin – Synth, Vocals
Shanay Johnson – Vocals
Amanda Belair – Vocals
Robert Walter – Organ/Piano
Nigel Godrich – Strings, amp and backing vocals from Roger Waters ‘The Wall’ Sessions.

Video produced and directed by Sean Evans.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: