Mick Harvey – Summertime in New York (2013)

Scroll down to content

Taken from the new Mick Harvey album ‘FOUR (Acts Of Love)’ – Out Now

Exclusively signed by Mick Harvey edition – http://bit.ly/11eLNCg
CD – http://smarturl.it/mhfouracts
LP – http://smarturl.it/mhfouractslp
iTunes – http://smarturl.it/mhfouractsitunes

The album is Mick Harvey’s sixth solo studio album, and follows 2011’s Sketches from the Book of the Dead.

Harvey, renowned for his career with The Birthday Party and Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds is equally known for his soundtrack work (Chopper, To Have And To Hold, Australian Rules) and his production work (Anita Lane, Rowland S Howard and most recently PJ Harvey’s Mercury Prize winning album, Let England Shake).

FOUR (Acts of Love) is a contemplation on romantic love – it’s loss, re-awakening, our ongoing struggles with it and its place in our universe. The album is a song cycle, divided into 3 Acts.

The album features original compositions by Mick Harvey alongside a song by long time collaborator PJ Harvey (‘Glorious’) and interpretations of The Saints’ ‘The Story of Love’, Van Morrison’s ‘The Way Young Lovers Do’, Exuma’s ‘Summertime in New York’ and Roy Orbison’s ‘Wild Hearts (Run Out of Time)’.

Live Dates

June 22 – Adelaide, Australia – The Wheatsheaf, Thebarton –http://bit.ly/11paGdt

June 23 – Adelaide, Australia – The Wheatsheaf, Thebarton –http://bit.ly/104Ca7c

June 27 – Sydney, Austrailia – The Camelot Lounge, Marrickville –http://bit.ly/11Od4Gj


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: