Lazer Crystal – Love Rhombus (2010)

Scroll down to content

LAZER CRYSTAL is a musical node comprised of three humans and various mechanisms. They are from the city of Chicago, Illinois and have thus far released two limited selections on the collectors imprint HBSP-2X. The first “Hot Pink BMX” single was printed in an edition of 300 copies and spray painted by hand, some with custom textile covers. The following “EP1” release was even more unique. Lazer Crystal asked several artists to contribute artwork for another 300 copy limited release. The results were that approximately 50 people contributed designs and every single record ended up with a unique jacket. These were displayed “gallery style” for a special release on Record Store Day. The members of Lazer Crystal are Nicholas Read (electronics & vocals), Josh Johannpeter (percussion), & Mikale De Graff (vocals & electronics). “MCMLXXX” is their first full-length.

UPDATE! Here is a new remix of the track:

[Dedicated to Andreas Brixen and Benjamin Wendelboe]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: