W.A.S.P. – I Don’t Need No Doctor (1986)

Scroll down to content

Inside The Electric Circus is the third studio album by W.A.S.P., released in 1986. This is the first full-length W.A.S.P. release to feature Blackie Lawless playing guitar. The album peaked at #60 in the Billboard Charts. The song is written by Jo Armstead, Nick Ashford and Valerie Simpson. It was a hit song by Ray Charles in 1966. Over the years, it has been covered by bands such as garage rock band The Chocolate Watch Band in 1969, Humble Pie in 1971 and New Riders of the Purple Sage in 1972.

Original Version:

[In memory of Nick Ashford]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: